Rockford Park District
Helping People Enjoy Life!

Winnebago County Regional Tourism Facility Board

Winnebago County Regional Tourism Facility Board

Senate Bill 1859 was signed into law on August 12, 2013.  This legislation enabled Winnebago County, with the consent of municipalities representing at least 67% of the population, to collect a 2% hotel tax to solely support tourism projects for the purpose of promoting tourism competitiveness, job growth, and for the general health and well-being of its citizens. 

As directed by SB1859, with the unanimous support of municipalities representing 97.6% of county residents, the Winnebago County Tourism Facility Board (WCRTFB) was established to oversee the investment of the hotel tax proceeds.

Meeting Schedule, Agendas, and Minutes

Regular Meeting Location:
Mercyhealth Sportscore Two
Indoor Sports Center
8800 E. Riverside Blvd.
Loves Park, IL 61111

Regular Meeting Time: 1:30 p.m.

Notice shall be posted at the meeting place in case of change.

UPCOMING Meeting Schedule

  • December 3, 2019

PREVIOUS Meeting Minutes

Special meetings scheduled as needed with notification in compliance with the Open Meetings Act of Illinois.


Board Members: Village of Rockton Mayor Dale Adams, Village of Cherry Valley Mayor Jim Claeyssen, Winnebago County Chairman Frank Haney, RACVB Board Vice-Chair Bobbie Holzwarth, Village of Machesney Park Mayor Steve Johnson, City of Loves Park Mayor Greg Jury, Village of Roscoe Mayor David Krienke, Rockford Park District Board President Ian Linnabary, City of Rockford Mayor Tom McNamara, City of South Beloit Mayor Ted Rehl.

Administration: Jay Sandine, John Groh, Paul Nicolosi, Greg Cox, Jennifer Johnson